Having completed their work evaluating a near-record number of applicants, the Leadership Beaufort Selection Committee is pleased to announce the individuals who will comprise the Leadership Beaufort Class of 2022:

Col. Karl Arbogast – Commanding Officer, MCAS Beaufort, USMC
Jenn Ball – Floating Sub, Bridges Preparatory School
Nicole Bentley – Apprentice Consultant, Apprenticeship Carolina
Liz Bogan – Litigation Paralegal, Schiller & Hamilton, LLC
Sarah Brock – Clerk to Council, Beaufort County Council
Trey Carter – Lieutenant, City of Beaufort/Port Royal Fire Department
Frederick Cooper – Dean of Arts & Sciences, Technical College of the Lowcountry
Jai Dowell – Director of Local Missions, Parish Church of St. Helena
Amy Franklin – Nonprofit Consultant, Self Employed
Rob Fritz – Agent, SC Dept. of Probation, Parole & Pardon
Kathy Gardner – Retired Flight Attendant
John Gallagher – Sales Engineer, Hargray Communications
Mel Golden – Web Content/Media Specialist, City of Hardeeville
Tracy Goucher – Code Enforcement Officer, Beaufort County
Jessie Hazel – Owner, Devil Dog Headquarters
Amber Hewitt – Community Impact Manager, United Way of the Lowcountry
Gary Lang – CEO, Breakwater Restaurant
Sue LeFavi – Real Estate Agent, Ballenger Realty
Neil Lipsitz – Councilman, City of Beaufort
Brooks Maxwell – USMC (retiring September)
Marty Miley – President, Beaufort Construction of SC, LLC
Gen. Mitch Mitchell – Councilman, City of Beaufort
Caroline Mumma – Agent, Corriveau Insurance Agency
Amanda O’Brien – Service Agreement Specialist, Carolina Air Inc.
Brooke Plank-Buccola – Municipal Clerk, Town of Port Royal
Dennis Ross – Retired FedEX Pilot
Milt Rundquist – Owner, Rustic Pup & Southern Sweets Ice Cream & Sandwich Shop
Courtney Smith – Commercial Sponsorship Coordinator, MCCS South Carolina
Lynnette Thompson – Flight Attendant, Southwest Airlines
David Trail – Director, Govt & External Relations, MCAS Beaufort
Rebecca Tucker – Vice President, Beaufort Film Society/Sandbar Productions
Richard Tunstall – Principal, Market Analysis & Research Inc.
Armin Wahl – Financial Adviser, Edward Jones
Jim Weiskopf – Retired Military
Rita Wilson – Co-Owner, AlphaGraphics Beaufort
Jackie Youmans – Wound Care Center Program Director, Beaufort Memorial Hospital

Established in 1985, Leadership Beaufort is the region’s premier leadership development program. Hundreds of Leadership Beaufort graduates serve the community through private business, elected office and civic engagement. Class members are selected to represent the diversity of leadership in our community.

Congratulations to all of the 2022 Leadership Beaufort Class members.